

# TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING - PLANNING

Monday, April 8, 2019 5:00 PM

Council Chambers, 271 Sandwich Street South, Amherstburg, ON, N9V 2A5

# **MINUTES**

**PRESENT** 

Mayor Aldo DiCarlo

Deputy Mayor Leo Meloche Councillor Peter Courtney Councillor Donald McArthur Councillor Michael Prue Councillor Marc Renaud Councillor Patricia Simone

Giovanni (John) Miceli, CAO Tammy Fowkes, Deputy Clerk

Mark Galvin, Director, Planning Development and

Legislative Services

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

The Mayor called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.

### DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTEREST & GENERAL NATURE THEREOF

There were no disclosures of pecuniary interest noted.

#### SPECIAL PLANNING REPORTS

# 3.1 Zoning By-law Amendment for 7860 County Road 20

Applicant Drew Coulson, Coulson Design-Build Inc., addressed Council regarding the application and answered Council questions.

Resolution # 20190408-212

Moved By Deputy Mayor Meloche Seconded By Councillor Simone

#### That:

- 1. The report from the Director of Planning, Development & Legislative Services dated March 18, 2019 regarding the Zoning By-law Amendment for 7860 County Road 20, Amherstburg BE RECEIVED;
- Comments from the public with respect to Zoning By-law Amendment 2019-038 (File ZBA-7-19) for 7860 County Road 20 requested by 1998329 Ontario Ltd. BE RECEIVED AND SUMMARIZED in a future report to Council; and,
- 3. Comments from the public with respect to Zoning By-law Amendment 2019-038 (File ZBA-7-19) for 7860 County Road 20 requested by 1998329 Ontario Ltd. BE RECEIVED AND SUMMARIZED in a future report to Council.

The Mayor put the Motion.

**Motion Carried** 

The Director of Planning, Development and Legislative Services asked that Council consider the application at the Regular Council Meeting immediately following the Special Planning Meeting as there were no comments received regarding the application.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Moved By Councillor Prue Seconded By Councillor Renaud

That Council rise and adjourn at 5:20 p.m.

The Mayor put the Motion.

**Motion Carried** 

MAYOR ALDO DICARLO

DEPUTY CLERK - TAMMY FOWKES

IRSOR-LEO WETOCHE