THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO 2019-018

By-law to appoint members to a Municipal Heritage Committee

WHEREAS section 28 of the *Ontario Heritage Act,* 1990, as amended, provides that the Council of a municipality may, by by-law, establish a municipal heritage committee to advise and assist the Council on all matters relating to Parts IV and V of the *Ontario Heritage Act;*

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Town of Amherstburg deems it advisable to establish such a committee and to provide for the appointment of members thereto;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- THAT the Heritage Committee for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg is hereby constituted and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the 2018-2022 term of Council or until their successors are appointed;
 - Robert Honor
 - Simon Chamley
 - Shirley Curson-Prue
 - Jennie Lajoie
 - Stephanie Pouget-Papak
- 2. THAT the Council of the Town of Amherstburg may, by resolution, replace members as vacancies arise, or appoint from time to time such new members as it considers desirable.
- 3. THAT By-law 2015-12 and any other by-laws dealing with this same subject matter are hereby repealed.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon on the date of the third and final reading thereof.

READ a first, second and third time and finally passed this 11th day of February, 2019.

ALDO DICARLO MAYOR A PARKER PALI