THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG BY-LAW NO. 2015-07

By-law to Appoint Members to the Town of Amherstburg Committee of Adjustment

WHEREAS the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P. 13, Section 44, provides that the Council may, by by-law, constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment for a municipality composed of such persons, not fewer than three (3), as the Council considers advisable;

AND WHEREAS in addition to the powers of the committee provided for under Section 45 of the Planning Act the Council wishes to delegate authority for the giving of consents under Section 54(2) of the Planning Act;

AND WHEREAS Section 44(3) of the Planning Act provides that the members of the committee who are not members of a municipal council shall hold office for the term of the council that appointed them;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- THAT the Committee of Adjustment for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg is hereby constituted and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the 2014-2018 term of Council or until their successors are appointed;
 - David Cozens
 - Sherry Ducedre
 - Michael Prue
 - Donald Shaw
 - Alex Smith
- THAT the remuneration paid to the Committee members shall be \$75.00 per meeting attended;
- THAT in addition to the powers of the Committee provided for under Section 45 of the Planning Act the Committee of Adjustment is hereby delegated authority for the giving of consents under Section 54(2) of the Planning Act;
- 4. THAT By-law 2011-26 is hereby repealed in its entirety;
- 5. THAT this By-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9th day of February, 2015.

MAYOR - ALDO DICARLO

CLERK - PAULA PARKER