THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO. 2011 - 04

Being a By-law to appoint bank signing authorities

WHEREAS Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- 1. That the authorized banking signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Wayne Hurst or Deputy Mayor Ron Sutherland together with any one of the following:
 - (i) Paul Beneteau, Treasurer
 - (ii) Pamela Malott, Chief Administrative Officer
 - (iii) Ivano Fregonese, Supervisor, Budget Services
- 2. This By-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 10th day of January 2011.

WAYNE HURST, MAYOR

BRENDA M. PERCY. CLERK

1st Reading – January 10, 2011

2nd Reading – January 10, 2011

3rd Reading – January 10, 2011