CORPORATION OF THE TOWN AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO. 2007-19

Being a by-law to constitute and appoint a **Committee of Adjustment.**

WHEREAS it is deemed expedient by the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg to constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment as provided for in the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, Section 44;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg having been assigned authority pursuant to the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended, Section 53;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg wishes to create a Committee of Adjustment to exercise authority pursuant to Sections 44, 45 and 53 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended.

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE **TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG HEREBY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:**

1. That the following persons not being members of the Council or employees of the Corporation or of any local board or committee thereof, and duly eligible to hold this position by any applicable law or right, shall and are hereby appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg and shall hold office until December 1, 2010;

(1)	David Cozens	(4)	Sherry Lucier
(2)	Josh Mailloux	(5)	Don Shaw

- (3) Alex Smith
- 2. That the remuneration to be paid to the Committee members shall be \$75.00 each per meeting attended.
- 3. That any By-law inconsistent with this By-law is hereby repealed.
- 4. That this By-law shall come into force and take effect January 1, 2007.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 12th day of February, 2007.

Wagne Need Mayby Oulaillous