THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF LASALLE

November 2nd, 1998

Minutes of a meeting of delegates representing the reorganized municipality of Amherstburg, the reorganized municipality including the Town of Harrow, Town of Essex, Township of Colchester North and Township of Colchester South, and the municipality of the Town of LaSalle, held this date at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers located in the Municipal Building, 5950 Malden Road, LaSalle, Ontario.

Town of LaSalle Mayor V. Marcotte presided.

A list of all those attending, is attached hereto as Schedule "A" and forming part of these minutes.

The purpose of this meeting, is to discuss "Dispatching Services", that the Town of LaSalle currently provides to the reorganized municipality of Amherstburg, not including that portion of Amherstburg previously known as the Township of Malden, and the services that the Town currently provides to the Township of Colchester South and the Town of Harrow, which effective January 1st, 1999, will be amalgamating with the Town of Essex and the Township of Colchester North.

A copy of the 1998 operational budget for dispatching services was provided to all those in attendance, and for purposes of clarification, Mayor Marcotte indicated that the cost for constructing the "new tower", located on municipal property at 5950 Malden Road, was borne entirely by the Town of LaSalle.

A brief discussion was then held on the manner in which costs will be distributed to the new reorganized municipalities, in relation to dispatching services effective January 1st, 1999, and primarily, it was reduced to various options available in relation to "per capita", "per call", and "number of units utilizing the service (i.e. police, fire, utilities, etc.)".

Mayor V. McMurren, of the Town of Essex, and Mayor P. Innes, of the Township of Colchester South, speaking on behalf of the Transition Board for the newly reorganized municipality, informed those in attendance, that the Transition Board for their municipality, had indicated that they are prepared to obtain dispatching services from the Town of LaSalle.

Mayor W. Hurst of the Town of Amherstburg, indicated that the Police Chief position is currently vacant in the Town of Amherstburg, and until such time as that position is filled, they are unable to make a commitment in relation to dispatching services.

It was therefore agreed, that the administrators for the three (3) municipalities, namely Mr. W. Miller (Essex-Harrow-Colchester North-Colchester South), W. King (Amherstburg) and K. Antaya (LaSalle) meet to discuss an equitable manner of distributing costs for dispatching services, and that when a recommendation is formulated, that it be forwarded to the individual municipalities for review and adoption.

There being no further comments, the meeting was adjourned.

Chairman		
Secretary	 	

SCHEDULE "A" TO MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 2nd, 1998 OF DELEGATES REPRESENTING THE REORGANIZED MUNICIPALITY OF AMBERSTBURG, THE REORGANIZED MUNICIPALITY INCLUDING THE TOWN OF EARROW, TOWN OF ESSEX, TOWNSHIP OF COLCHESTER NORTH AND TOWNSHIP OF COLCHESTER SOUTH AND THE TOWN OF LASALLE.

TEXXY BURNS	LASALLE
CHRY BAXTER	LASalle
JUDY RECKER	- LA
hynne Fox	Amherstburg
Gerry Theriault	Amherst borg
Lauraine Dann	Colchester Horsh Levy
Bor Inferogra	Onlesting
Babliston	1 th
Dayle James	anker burg
Bill King	
	Aprilicat bury
Jory Di Cartelones	Compensations
WIN M MUSTEN	18 85 2X
PAUL INNES	COLOHUTAEK SOLATH
GLEG PIGEON	COL/STU-HARROW P.S.
WAYNE MILLER	Essey.
Jim HATT	ESSEX PSB.
Maureen O Hulloran	hisale PSB.
- JOHN BENETERU	LASALLE P.S.B.
Degnis fare	La Salle Council
Kigh Burghow	7 (56)
Jun Shaw	Dip, Chief
for Russell	
Chin Southward	Essex Mep. Chief
In Wifson	Esset the
/my / anott	l hadalle
- Thoras	LAGALE
J-/ 6565C0	RAGRIE