## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG BY-LAW NO. 2019-107

## By-law to Appoint Members to the Town of Amherstburg Accessibility Advisory Committee

**WHEREAS** the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, S.O. 2005, c. 11, Section 29(1) requires that council establish or continue a Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee;

**AND WHEREAS** Section 29(3) provides that the majority of members of the committee shall be persons with disabilities;

AND WHEREAS members of the committee who are not members of a municipal council shall hold office for the term of the council that appointed them;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the Accessibility Advisory Committee for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg is hereby constituted and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the 2018-2022 term of Council or until their successors are appointed;
  - Angela Kelly
  - Christine Easterbrook
  - Christopher Drew
  - Robert MacMillan
  - Shirley Curson-Prue
  - Tony Pietrangelo
  - William Whittall
- 2. THAT the remuneration paid to the committee members shall be \$50.00 per meeting attended; and,
- 3. By-law 2019-063 is hereby repealed.
- 4. THAT this By-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2019.

MAYOR - ALDO DICARLO

CLERK - PAULA PARKER