THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO 2017-83

By-law to appoint members to a Municipal Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

WHEREAS the *Ministry of Tourism and Recreation Act*, 1990, as amended, and its Regulation 797 provides that the Council of a municipality may, by by-law, establish a municipal recreation committee to advise and assist Council on all matters relating to recreation programming and recreation programming for children;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Town of Amherstburg deems it advisable to establish such a committee and to provide for the appointment of members thereto;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- That the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Amherstburg Municipal Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee for the Town of Amherstburg until the end of the 2014-2018 Council term or until their successors are appointed.
 - Allison Beaudoin
 - Patrick Catton
 - Shirley Curson-Prue
 - Paulette Drouillard
 - Dante Pagliaroli
 - Rosa White
- 2. That the Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee shall always have 2 member representation from its appointing body.
- 3. That the Council of the Town of Amherstburg may, by resolution, replace members as vacancies arise, or appoint from time to time such new members as it considers desirable.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon on the date of the third and final reading thereof.

READ a first, second and third time and finally passed this 11th day of September, 2017.

Mayor - Aldo DiCarlo

Clerk Paula Parker