## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

## **BY-LAW NO. 2016-27**

## By-law to Appoint Members to the Amherstburg Drainage Board

**WHEREAS** Section 23.1 of the *Municipal Act, 2001* as amended, authorizes a municipality to delegate its powers and duties to a person or body subject to restrictions;

AND WHEREAS Council desires to delegate its authority under Sections 10(2), and 42, of the Drainage Act to a Drainage Board;

**AND WHEREAS** Council desires to delegate its authority under Section 97 of the Drainage Act to hear appeals to assessments as outlined in Sections 52 to 56 to a Drainage Board;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- THAT the Drainage Board for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg is hereby constituted and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the 2014-2018 term of Council or until their successors are appointed;
  - Allan Major
  - Bob Bezaire
  - Gary Ayers
  - Bob Pillon
  - Ron Sutherland
- THAT the remuneration paid to the Board members shall be \$75.00 per meeting attended;
- 3. THAT in addition to the powers of the Board provided for under Sections 10(2), 42, 97 and 52 to 56 of the Drainage Act, the Drainage Board is hereby granted the powers mandated for the Drainage Board in the Local Boards/Committees Terms of Reference, as amended.
- THAT this By-law shall come into full force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this Zth day of March, 2016.

MAYOR - ALDO DICARLO

CLERK - PAULA PARKER