THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO. 2015 - 16

By-law to appoint members to the Property Standards Appeal Committee

WHEREAS Council for the Town of Amherstburg enacted By-law 1999-28, as amended by By-law 2000-34, known as the Property Standards By-law;

AND WHEREAS Section 15.6 (1) of the Building Code Act requires that a Property Standards Committee be set up composed of no fewer than three (3) people to hear appeals from Orders made by the Property Standards Officer;

NOW THEREFORE be it resolved that the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

1. THAT the following individuals are hereby appointed as members of the Property Standards Committee for the 2014-2018 term:

Aldo DiCarlo
Bart DiPasquale
Joan Courtney
Rick Fryer
Jason Lavigne
Leo Meloche
Diane Pouget

hepealed (new one is 2015-28)

- 2. THAT any other By-laws dealing with appointing members to the Property Standards Appeal Committee be hereby repealed.
- THAT this by-law come into full force and effect at the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9th day of February, 2015.

MAYOR - Aldo DiCarlo

CI ERK - Paula Parker