## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

## **BY-LAW NO 2015-12**

## By-law to appoint members to a Municipal Heritage Committee

**WHEREAS** section 28 of the *Ontario Heritage Act*, 1990, as amended, provides that the Council of a municipality may, by by-law, establish a municipal heritage committee to advise and assist the Council on all matters relating to Parts IV and V of the *Ontario Heritage Act*;

**AND WHEREAS** the Council of the Town of Amherstburg deems it advisable to establish such a committee and to provide for the appointment of members thereto;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Town of Amherstburg enacts as follows:

- 1. That the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Amherstburg Municipal Heritage Committee for the Town of Amherstburg for a two-year period with option of Council to re-appoint for an additional two years or until their successors are appointed.
  - Robert Honor
  - Simon Chamley
  - Paul Hertel
  - Shirley Curson-Prue
  - Meg Reiner
  - Dante Pagliaroli
  - Mical Palumbo
- 2. That the Council of the Town of Amherstburg may, by resolution, replace members as vacancies arise, or appoint from time to time such new members as it considers desirable.
- 3. That By-law 2013-16 is hereby repealed.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon on the date of the third and final reading thereof.

READ a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2015.

Mayor - Aldo DiCarlo

Clerk Paula Parker