THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO. 2014-90

By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities

WHEREAS Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the authorized banking signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Wayne Hurst or Deputy Mayor Ron Sutherland together with any one of the following:
 - (i) Paul Beneteau, Treasurer
 - (ii) Wendy Dade, Manager, Financial Services
 - (iii) Antonietta Giofu, Director, Engineering and Public Works
 - (iiii) Justin Rousseau, Director, Finance
- 2. THAT By-law 2014-40 be repealed.
- 3. THAT this By-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 11 day of August, 2014.

Ill 10 Wayne Hurst ker