THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO. 2014-40

By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities

WHEREAS Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

- THAT the authorized banking signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Wayne Hurst or Deputy Mayor Ron Sutherland together with any one of the following:
 - (i) Paul Beneteau, Treasurer
 - (ii) Michelle Doupnik, Director of Finance
 - (iii) Wendy Dade, Manager, Financial Services
 - (iv) Brenda Percy, Director of Corporate and Legal Services
 - (v) Dean Collver, Director of Community Services
- 2. THAT By-law 2013-107 be repealed.
- THAT this By-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 20th day of May, 2014

Deputy Clerk - Paula Parker