## **CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG**

## **BY-LAW NO. 2014-128**

**By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities** 

WHEREAS Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality.

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That the authorized bank signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Aldo DiCarlo or Deputy Mayor Bart DiPasquale together with any one of the following:
  - Justin Rousseau, Director of Financial Services (i)
  - Wendy Dade, Manager of Financial Services (ii)
  - Antonietta Giofu, Director of Engineering and Public Works (iii)
  - Giovanni (John) Miceli, Chief Administrative Officer (iv)
- 2. That the following By-laws be repealed:

By-law 2014-127 By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities By-law 2014-90 By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities By-law 2014-40 By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities

3. This by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 15<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2014.

Mayor - Aldo DiCarlo

## CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

## BY-LAW NO. 2014-127

By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities

**WHEREAS** Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality.

**AND WHEREAS** Council deems it expedient to pass a by-law governing the signing authority of cheques for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg.

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. The authorized bank signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Aldo DiCarlo and Deputy Mayor Bart DiPasquale.
- 2. By-law 2014-90 be repealed.
- 3. This by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 10<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2014.

Mayor - Aldo DiCarlo

Deputy Clerk – Nicole Rubli