CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

BY-LAW NO. 2014-127

By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities

WHEREAS Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality.

AND WHEREAS Council deems it expedient to pass a by-law governing the signing authority of cheques for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. The authorized bank signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Aldo DiCarlo and Deputy Mayor Bart DiPasquale.
- 2. By-law 2014-90 be repealed.
- This by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 10th day of December, 2014.

Mayor ¥ Aldo DiCarlo

Deputy Clerk – Nicole Rubli