## CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF AMHERSTBURG

## **BY-LAW NO. 2014-117**

## **By-law to Appoint Bank Signing Authorities**

**WHEREAS** Section 11(2) of the Municipal Act, S.O., 2001, c. 25, as amended, provides a municipality with the authority to pass by-laws regarding the financial management of the municipality.

**AND WHEREAS** Council deems it expedient to pass a by-law governing the signing authority of cheques for the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg.

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Amherstburg hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. The authorized bank signing officers on behalf of the Town of Amherstburg are Mayor Aldo DiCarlo or Deputy Mayor Bart DiPasquale together with any one of the following:
  - (i) Wendy Dade, Manager of Financial Services
  - (ii) Antonietta Giofu, Director of Engineering and Public Works
  - (iii) Justin Rousseau, Director of Financial Services
- 2. Cheques under the denomination of \$10,000 can be signed via an authorized stamp copy of Mayor DiCarlo's signature, only when both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor are unavailable to attend Town Hall. The stamp will only be used by the authorization of the Mayor or Deputy Mayor, and its access will be controlled by the Chief Administrative Officer and Municipal Clerk.
- 3. By-law 2014-90 be repealed.
- 4. This by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2014.

Mayor – Aldo DiCarlo
Clerk – Paula Parker